Skip to content
March 5, 2014 / notxkcd

not xkcd 68 – Movie night

nxkcd68a
nxkcd68b
nxkcd68c
nxkcd68d

You know those Danger Hot Do Not Touch signs? You know you’re not supposed to touch them, but some of you (myself included) touch them anyway? That’s how I am when it comes to scary movies. I know the movies are gonna be scary, but I still watch them. Sometimes. As for Event Horizon, that movie was fucked up. It was years before I decided to watch it again. And it was still scary second time around.

Transcript below:

Dan: So, what did you get up to last night?
Bob: Alice invited me over. We had our first movie night together.
Dan: Nice, what movie?
Bob: Event Horizon.
Dan: Interesting. Did she choose it?
Bob: Yup. She’s an interesting girl, bit of a dark side to her.
Bob: I remember seeing that movie years ago when it first came out. I was at the cinema with this girl and I was eating a slice of pizza. Something happened on screen that jumped the bejeezus out of me, and the pizza flew up into the air and landed in my lap!
Dan: Ha! Ha! Hoo, dude are you serious?
Bob: I do not like horrors or scary movies. So anyway, we’re watching the movie and her cat decides to get all cozy on my lap.
Dan: And?
Bob: Well, the scary bit comes along and it’s true: cats always land on their feet.

