Skip to content
April 1, 2014 / notxkcd

not xkcd 75 – Online dating 3

nxkcd75a
nxkcd75b
nxkcd75c
nxkcd75d

All of us are different. We hail from different countries, speak different languages and we look different. Our cultures vary. We even play and work differently. Yet in the case of certain television shows, we are all the same. How strange is that?

Transcript below:

Dan: So Romeo, how goes the cyber-search for love?
Bob: Good, I’ve been chatting with a few ladies.
Dan: Where from?
Bob: Latvia, Australia, India and Malaysia. It’s interesting. Different places, different people, different cultures. We’re talking back and forth at all hours. Technology really is amazing. People can learn so much about each other so quickly and so easily!
Dan: My, my. Look at you, all cosmopolitan and shit. What do you and the ladies chat about?
Bob: Well, it’s fairly highbrow stuff. I wouldn’t want to bore you with the details.
Dan: Oh come on. I’m fairly well read. I’m usually on top of the latest news and current events. Always ready for a passionate debate. What do you folks chat about?
Bob: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead and How I Met Your Mother.

