Skip to content
June 4, 2014 / notxkcd

not xkcd 91 – Why can’t we be friends?

nxkcd91a
nxkcd91b
nxkcd91c
nxkcd91d
nxkcd91e

So, I’m waiting for my order at this food place tonight (ribs, mac and cheese and potato salad). All hot and sweaty, just finished training, and I see this little sign on the counter: “Life without friendship is like the sky without the sun.” What a lovely thought, isn’t it? So feel-goodish. Hmm…How can I mess with this? Lo and behold! The above comic. The Roosevelt quote can be found here. And the title of this post, well hey, if you’re old school like me, then you know what I’m talking about.

(p.s., I’m really easy to be friends with. Honestly.)

Transcript below:

Bob: “Life without friendship is like the sky without the sun.” That’s a nice quote, don’t you think?

Dan: Have you any idea how hot its been around here lately? I say fuck The Sun for a few months. Things would be alot cooler ’round here. That’s for sure.

Bob: Y’know, it’s not easy being friends with you sometimes.

Dan: “Nothing in the world is worth having or worth doing unless it means effort, pain, difficulty…I have never in my life envied a human being who led an easy life. I have envied a great many people who led difficult lives and led them well.”

Dan: Theodore Roosevelt said that. What about your guy, who is he?

Bob: An unknown author apparently.

Dan: HAH! He probably didn’t have any friends to begin with.

Bob: Did I mention that it’s hard to be friends with you sometimes?

Leave a Reply

